CPSA resigns from NSW Older Driver Taskforce

Today CPSA has written to Transport for NSW to resign from the NSW Older Driver Taskforce.

The NSW Older Driver Taskforce was established by the NSW Government as part of the fulfilment of an election commitment made in opposition by Barry O’Farrell and  Andrew Stoner. A copy of Mr O’Farrell and Mr Stoner’s media release dated 28 October 2007 can be found here.

CPSA joined the NSW Older Driver Taskforce to assist in gathering all evidence relevant to the licensing of older drivers and to facilitate the implementation of the current NSW Liberal/National Government’s commitment on older driver testing in a manner consistent with evidence discovered by the Taskforce.

Contact: Paul Versteege
Mobile: 0409 81 41 81